Environmental protection
  • Convention on Long-Range Transboundary Air Pollution, Geneva, 1979
  • The United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, 1992
  • Convention on Protection of Ozone Layer, Vienna, 1985
  • Convention on the Protection of the Marine Environment of the Baltic Sea Area, Helsinki, 1992
  • Convention on the protection and use of trans-boundary watercourses and international lakes, Helsinki, 1992
  • Convention on the Prevention of Marine Pollution by Dumping of Wastes and Other Matter, London, 1973
  • Convention on the Transboundary Effects of Industrial Accidents, Helsinki, 1992
  • Convention on the Control of Transboundary Movements of Hazardous Wastes and their Disposal, Basel, 1989
  • Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment in a Transboundary Context, Espoo, 1991
  • Convention concerning the Protection of Workers against Ionising Radiations, 1960
  • Convention on Civil Liability for Nuclear Damage, Vienna, 1963
  • Convention on Assistance in the Case of a Nuclear Accident or Radiological Emergency, Vienna, 1986
  • Convention on Early Notification of a Nuclear Accident, Vienna, 1986 
  • Convention on Nuclear Safety, Vienna, 1994
  • Joint Convention on the Safety of Spent Fuel Management and on the Safety of Radioactive Waste Management, Vienna, 1997
  • Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, 1968
  • Convention on Access to Information, Public Participation in Decision-making and Access to Justice in Environmental Matters, Aarhus, 1998
  • Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants, Stockholm, 2001
  • Convention to Combat Desertification in Those Countries Experiencing Serious Drought and/or Desertification, Particularly in Africa, Paris, 1994
  • Convention on the Prior Informed Consent Procedure for Certain Hazardous Chemicals and Pesticides in International Trade, Rotterdam, 1998
  • Agreement on the Exchange of Radiation Monitoring Data
  • Agreement between the Kingdom of Belgium, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, Ireland, the Italian Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the European Atomic Energy Community and the International Atomic Energy Agency in implementation of Article III (1) and (4) of the Treaty on the non-proliferation of nuclear weapons
Document printed from home page of the Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development of Latvia 17.02.2020